Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:13 - Thursday, Dec. 06, 2007
Updates & Pictures
HI!!!

Anyone miss me? ;)

I just got rid of all the extra stuff I had on my page & reverted to this plain old one as I don't think I'll be using this much anymore, but not ready to close it altogether, so at least it should look half decent in the meantime.

Life is good. Pregnancy hasn't been too bad, I can't complain... I am pretty tired and feeling moody & hormonal these days but otherwise no complications or anything to speak of. I am about 27 weeks pregnant now. Ooohhh - I should put that ticker back on here... maybe later... anyway... and I am really showing. Seems I am getting bigger everyday & my tummy hurts lately like it's stretching!

We are having a baby girl! Her name is Carter. We are very excited. She is kicking a lot and it is so amazing. I am so fascinated with my belly :-)

If you want to see pictures of my belly, here's a link. The pics start at about 3 months and are in sequence to as I grow.

And here are some pictures from our ultrasound we had Oct. 4 at about 18 weeks.

We had our wedding social on November 17. It was great.
Click here and here for more photos.
Hank's step-dad also made this slideshow.

And while I am at it, some pictures of this happy couple! HERE

Wedding plans are going smoothly, we have our date set for June 20 at a beautiful outdoor place. I bought my dress too - what a feeling that was. It was fun trying them all on but it is exactly like 'they' say - when you get "the one" on, you just know. I burst into tears. It was amazing. I am pretty excited about that. My bridesmaids all picked out their dresses that same day... all purple but each in a different style. It's gonna be great.

Work has been fine, very busy so I am working extra hours all the time, which is good - I'm gonna need to save because I am only going to get EI at like 55% of my wage while I am off on mat leave for a year so things will be pretty freaking tight!

I guess that's all I can say right now. I just wanted to let everyone know all is wonderful in our world & share the pictures etc.

Hope everyone is happy too. If I don't get on here before then, I wish you all a Merry Christmas.

Hugs,
Karen

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!